The NFL announced (7) players into the NFL Hall of Fame. Although Charles Haley was a finalist this year he did not make the final group of newly elected players into the HOF. Haley is a no brainer, the sack machine has 5 Super Bowl rings and led his respective defenses over the hump and into championship form. Hopefully Haley will get into the HOF next year.

The players elected into the hall of fame are:

  • Richard Dent, DE
  • Marshall Faulk, RB
  • Chris Hanburger, LB
  • Les Richter, LB
  • Ed Sabol, NFL Films
  • Deion Sanders, CB
  • Shannon Sharpe, TE

Congratulations, Deion Sanders, the consummate pro and quintessential shutdown corner!!