Cowboys Draft

Below are the players the Cowboys selected with their first pick in each draft class respectively, the Cowboys have been in the NFL since 1960:

2013 Travis Frederick, C/OG, Wisconsin
2012 Morris Claiborne, CB, LSU
2011 Tyron Smith, OT, USC
2010 Dez Bryant, WR, Oklahoma State
2009 Jason Williams, LB, Western Illinois
2008 Felix Jones, RB, Arkansas
2007 Anthony Spencer, DE, Purdue
2006 Bobby Carpenter, LB, Ohio State
2005 Demarcus Ware, DE, Troy
2004 Julius Jones, RB, Notre Dame
2003 Terence Newman, CB, Kansas State
2002 Roy Williams, S, Oklahoma
2001 Quincy Carter, QB, Georgia
2000 Dwayne Goodrich, CB, Tennessee
1999 Ebenezer Ekuban, DE, North Carolina
1998 Greg Ellis, DE, North Carolina
1997 David LaFleur, TE, LSU
1996 Kavika Pittman, DE, McNeese State
1995 Sherman Williams, WR, Alabama
1994 Shante Carver, DE, Arizona State
1993 Kevin Williams, WR, Miami
1992 Kevin Smith, CB, Texas A&M
1991 Russell Maryland, DT, Miami
1990 Emmitt Smith, RB, Florida
1989 Troy Aikman, QB, UCLA
1988 Michael Irvin, WR, Miami
1987 Danny Noonan, DT, Nebraska
1986 Mike Sherrard, WR, UCLA
1985 Kevin Brooks, DE, Michigan
1984 (USFL) Todd Fowler, Stephen F. Austin
1984 Billy Cannon, LB, Texas A&M
1983 Jim Jeffcoat, DE, Arizona State
1982 Rod Hill, CB, Kentucky State
1981 Howard Richards, T, Missouri
1980 Bill Roe, LB, Colorado
1979 Robert Shaw, C, Tennessee
1978 Larry Bethea, DL, Michigan State
1977 Tony Dorsett, RB, Pittsburgh
1976 Aaron Kyle, DB, Wyoming
1975 Randy White, DE, Maryland
1974 Ed Jones, DE, Tennessee State
1973 Billy Joe DuPree, TE, Michigan State
1972 Bill Thomas, RB, Boston College
1971 Tody Smith, DE, Southern California
1970 Duane Thomas, RB, West Texas
1969 Calvin Hill, RB, Yale
1968 Dennis Homan, FL, Alabama
1967 Phil Clark, DB, Northwestern
1966 John Niland, G, Iowa
1965 Craig Morton, QB, California
1964 Scott Appleton, DT, Texas
1963 Lee Roy Jordan, LB, Alabama
1962 Sonny Gibbs, QB, TCU
1961 Bob Lilly, DT, TCU
1960 Expansion Draft

Draft History

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.